Where do I buy a kitchen bin?

For a few months, I’ve been researching rental properties in Prague 2, the district I think I’d like to live in. A teacher who started at my new school last year recommended a Real Estate Agent, and he’s been super helpful and patient. On the day that I arrive, we’re going to go look at shortlisted properties, and hopefully I’ll fall in love with one and that will be that.

Now I’m starting to think about the minutia. Where will I get a kitchen bin? What about a microwave? Which is the best internet provider? Phone? What about bus/metro/tram lines? I’m downloading addresses and information while I have access to great internet. I’m not sure how it will be in the hotel. I want to arrive, know where I’m going to get everything done, and get on with settling in quickly so I can enjoy fabulous Prague.

The answer to all these questions is, of course, Google. I think my best bet for one-stop shopping for bits and pieces is Tesco in Prague 1. It’s a British store that has a supermarket as well as homewares, clothes, blah blah blah. I’m imagining something like a Target.

If you clicked on the Tesco link, you saw my greatest resource: Google maps. So much info is online that you can find out almost everything about living in a place. You can move there virtually. It doesn’t come alive, though, until you stroll around the neighborhood in google maps. Screen Shot 2015-06-26 at 12.14.27 AM

Leave a Reply

